Wednesday, April 4, 2012

Stedman Graham on Youth and Identity

Family First | VoiceAmerica™

The challenges of this century, including the new global economy, continued erosion of American manufacturing, growth of other economies, and profound changes in the very fabric of society, have resulted in unprecedented changes in the basic skills needed just for survival. How can we help our youth develop leadership and a competitive edge, when even basic comfort and security seem ever more elusive?

My guest this weekon Family First is Stedman Graham, who inspires people worldwide to change the way they learn and think. Stedman Graham is CEO of S. Graham and Associates, offering education and training to businesses, nonprofits, and youth to help maximize personal and professional success. His 11 books include two New York Times best sellers, You Can Make It Happen and Teens Can Make It Happen, which reveal his proprietary Nine-Step Process. He will share insights from his latest book, Identity: Your Passport to Success to help youth to transform their perceptions of themselves for true success.  

Click on the link above and select the program for Friday April 6, 1 PM PT, 2 PM MT, 3 PM CT, and 4 PM ET, or any time afterwards on archive, to hear Stedman Graham on youth and leadership and identity for success.

Stedman Graham is chairman and CEO of S. Graham & Associates (SGA), whose clients include Merrill Lynch, Wells Fargo,, Harvard and Wharton Business Schools, and the U.S. Depts. of Education and Labor. Graham focuses on maximizing leadership, embracing diversity, and personal and professional branding. Graham has taught his concepts at the University of Illinois-Chicago, Kellogg Graduate School of Management at Northwestern University, George Washington University’s Forum for Sport and Event Management, and Temple University.

In 1985, Graham founded Athletes Against Drugs Education, Health and Sports. Now with over 500 professional athletes, AAD has served over 15,000 students. He serves on the board of Junior Achievement (JA) and the 7-Eleven Education Is Freedom Foundation. Graham holds a bachelor’s degree in Social Work from Hardin-Simmons University, a master’s degree in Education from Ball State University, and an honorary doctorate in Humanities from Coker College.

Click on the link above to go to the Family First program page. Then go to the show for April 6 at 1 PM PT, 2 PM MT, 3 PM, CT, and 4 PM ET, to hear Steman Graham, or check back on archive afterwards for download, MP3 player, apps, etc.

Randy Rolfe's Take Home Tips: Each child is born with a passion to be her or his best and we parents must work to not limit their energy or ability to create their own unique place and action in the world. With the multiple roles we all play, it is critical to create a stimulating, loving, and protective environment in which your child can explore, grow, and step into the life that fills their dreams. 


No comments: